What is the new California caregiver law? This is a frequent question we are asked. Here is the answer:
California Home Care Services Consumer Protection Act law requires California caregivers to have 10 hours of initial caregiver training followed by 5 hours of annual training in core competencies every year.
Online California caregiver training by Caregiver Training University delivers the skills required in an easy-to-use digital course that is smart-phone and tablet friendly. Caregivers may take the course at their own pace and maintain access to the course ongoing.
Take the California training to meet the state requirements.
Learn more about the California Assembly Bill 1217's requirements as you build your caregiving skills for The Golden State. The training requirements protect both seniors and caregivers by teaching basic senior care job skills.
Caregivers may always find employment in California as the demand for senior care in the home continues to rise. Anyone with a caring personality can take advantage of the training requirements to begin a fulfilling career in senior care.
Questions? Send us an email to: firstname.lastname@example.org or give us a call during business hours. We know caregivers are busy caring for others and we are here to assist you.
Join the P.A.C.
and receive a t-shirt and lapel pin with your caregiver training.