Innovations in Caregiving Awards Webinar November 29, 2012

The National Alliance for caregiving, with sponsorship support by the MetLife Foundation, presents the 6th annual Innovations in Caregiving Program, awarding 10 organization $10,000 in seed funds to replicate one of the previous winning caregiver innovations.

Five Caregiver Innovation program winners from previous years will be presenting their creative programs serving caregivers of older adults on this upcoming Webinar.

Sign-up for this webinar by the National Alliance of Caregiving:

Date:  November 29, 2012

Time:  3 p.m. Eastern Time

Registration:  Register Here for the Free Webinar

You may also view the National Family Caregiving Awards Replication Guide which contains descriptions of previous award winners.  This guide can help spark ideas for your own caregiving programs.

Suggestions include developing programs which do not depend on one staff person and include a marketing plan.  Review details from program winners such as the New York University (NYU) Caregiver Intervention Center of Excellence on Brain Aging and a respite caregiver program by Interfaith CarePartners in Houston, Texas.

Applications for next year's Innovations in Caregiving Awards are due by January 15, 2013, and eligible applicants must be a 501c3 non-profit organization.  You may find the award application online to apply.




Log in